Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Our Board of Directors is comprised of elected representatives from the County of Humboldt and constituent cities; the Board is appointed by the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors and their respective city councils.Our current board members are:

County of Humboldt Rex Bohn, Vice Chair rbohn@co.humboldt.ca.us
Mike Wilson (Alternate) mwilson@co.humboldt.ca.us
City of Arcata Sofia Pereira spereira@cityofarcata.org
Michael Winkler (Alternate) mwinkler@cityofarcata.org
City of Blue Lake John Sawatzky 1tajones@gmail.com
Summer Daugherty (Alternate)
City of Eureka Heidi Messner hmessner@ci.eureka.ca.gov
Marian Brady (Alternate) mbrady@ci.eureka.ca.gov
City of Ferndale Michael Sweeney
Doug Brower(Alternate)
City of Rio Dell Frank Wilson fwilson@riodellcity.com
Gordon Johnson (Alternate) gjohnson@riodellcity.com

To send inquiries and comments to the entire Board, please email Board@hwma.net

Click here for agendas and Board packets

The board meets at the Eureka City Council chambers at 531 K Street, usually on the second Thursday of the month at 6:30pm. You can subscribe to receive paper copies of the board packet for $80.90 per year.